Tosca

When
Wed Oct 3 (full schedule below)
Where
San Francisco (SF) Opera
Time
7:30pm
Tags
Music, Theater / Performance Arts

Description

TOSCA
Music by Giacomo Puccini

All of Rome trembled before him. Except her.

Corruption permeates every corner of Rome under Scarpia, the chief of police. When the fiery diva Tosca finds herself the target of his lust, she takes a stand in the name of all she holds sacred—art, freedom and a boundless commitment to love. Experience Puccini’s melodrama with fresh eyes in this monumental new San Francisco Opera period production.

San Francisco Opera production premiere

Libretto by Luigi Illica and Giuseppe Giacosa
Sung in Italian with English supertitles

RUNNING TIME: Approximately 2 hours 40 minutes including two intermissions

Wednesday 10/03/18 7:30PM
Sunday 10/07/18 2:00PM *
Thursday 10/11/18 7:30PM *
Sunday 10/14/18 2:00PM
Wednesday 10/17/18 7:30PM *
Saturday 10/20/18 7:30PM
Tuesday 10/23/18 7:30PM
Friday 10/26/18 7:30PM
Tuesday 10/30/18 7:30PM *

* OperaVision, HD video projection screens featured in the Balcony level for this performance, is made possible by the Koret/Taube Media Suite.

Media

Schedule

San Francisco (SF) Opera
301 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA
Wed Oct 3 (7:30pm)
Sun Oct 7 (2pm)
Thu Oct 11 (7:30pm)
Sun Oct 14 (2pm)
Wed Oct 17 (7:30pm)

Location

location
  1. San Francisco (SF) Opera 301 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA