The Canadian indie-electro duo, Junior Boys, is back with a new album, It’s All True, available today on iTunes. Made up of original member Jeremy Greenspan and Matthew Didemus, Junior Boys are known for a funky, synth-pop style that is sure to make listeners bop their head in breezy delight.

While the new album has a more mellow tempo than previous albums, it certainly does not disappoint. The first single, “Banana Ripple,” is over 9 minutes of smooth, dance glory, and was influenced by the duo’s travel to China to record with local artists. “EP” and “A Truly Happy Ending” both have an 80s throwback sound and catchy lyrics that bring the album a joyful perspective.

It's All True

“Itchy Fingers” is a poppy, Chromeo-esque number and “You’ll Improve” has a minimal, Booka Shade beat with sexier, more engaging vocals. Overall, it’s a total treat and an album that Junior Boys should be proud to have in their musical portfolio.

It’s All True is their first full-length since 2009’s Begone Dull Care, and their fourth album overall. A few free tracks are available below:

“Banana Ripple”

“A Truly Happy Ending”

Ashley Smith is a writer and music lover from San Francisco. You can check out what she is grooving to at