The first single “Cold Rain” from Talib Kweli’s upcoming album, Gutter Rainbows (set to be released January 25th) is available for preview at Youtube. His intricate rhymes are ever present with lyrics like “Your brain is like a cage, you enslaved and that’s why they love you / This is the Book of Eli, that start with a Cane W.”

Kweli has been in the spotlight now for over fifteen years, and has a signature poetic flow, but staying fresh isn’t easy. On this album is a slew of talented musicians including, Eric Krasno, Jean Grae, Strong Arm Steady, Iron Solomon, Outasight, Kendra Ross, Sean Price, 88-Keys, Marco Polo, Ski Beatz, M-Phazes, S-1, E. Jones, and Oh No.

Here’s the track listing:

1. After The Rain (produced by 88-Keys)

2. Gutter Rainbows (produced by M-Phazes)

3. So Low (produced by Shuko)

4. Palookas feat. Sean Price (produced by Marco Polo)

5. Mr. International feat. Nigel Hall (produced by S1)

6. I’m On One (produced by KHRYSIS!)

7. Wait For You feat. Kendra Ross (produced by S1)

8. Ain’t Waiting feat. Outasight (produced by 6th sense)

9. Cold Rain (produced by Ski Beatz)

10. Friends & Family (produced by E. Jones)

11. Tater Tot (produced by Nick Speed)

12. How You Love Me feat. Blaq Toven (produced by Blaq Toven)

13. Uh Oh feat. Jean Grae (produced by Oh No)

14. Self Savior feat. Chace Infinite (produced by Maurice Brown)