Ives Collective: Receiving Mozart’s Spirit

Event has passed (Sun Jan 28, 2018 - Sun Jan 28, 2018)
Old First Concerts
$5 - $25


Ives Collective
Receiving Mozart’s Spirit

Robin Sharp, violin; Susan Freier, viola; Stephen Harrison, cello; Elizabeth Schumann, piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Quartet No. 2 in E-flat major, K. 493
Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Trio in C minor, Op. 1, No. 3
Ludwig van Beethoven String Trio in G major, Op. 9, No. 1

The Ives Collective presents powerful live music experiences through fresh and informed interpretations of established masterworks and underappreciated gems. With core members and Artistic Co-Directors Susan Freier and Stephen Harrison, the Collective wants to share their joy in bringing together old friends and new in a variety of combinations to perform the widest possible spectrum of chamber music. Their Winter series, Receiving Mozart’s Spirit, will bring back the beloved former first fiddle of the Ives Quartet, Robin Sharp, and the artistry of pianist Elizabeth Schumann to join us in concerts that will feature masterworks from the Classical period – the String Trio in G, Op. 9, No. 1 and Piano Trio in C minor, Op. 1, No. 3 by Beethoven alongside Mozart’s E-flat major Piano Quartet, K. 493.


  1. Old First Concerts 1751 Sacramento Street, San Francisco, CA