It’s not quite the end of R.E.M. as we know it — a few days after announcing their breakup, the band announced their upcoming 2-disc retrospective Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage: 1982-2011, due out November 15 on Warner Bros. Records.

The collection includes 40 songs from R.E.M.’s 31-year career and 15 full-length albums, as well as three previously unreleased tracks, “Hallelujah,” “A Month of Saturdays,” and “We All Go Back To Where We Belong.”

Check the tracklist below and pre-order your copy on Amazon:

Disc One:

“Gardening at Night”

“Radio Free Europe”

“Talk About the Passion”

“Sitting Still”

“So. Central Rain”

“(Don’t Go Back to) Rockville”

“Driver 8″

“Life and How to Live It”

“Begin the Begin”

“Fall on Me”

“Finest Worksong”

“It’s the End of the World As We Know It (and I Feel Fine)”

“The One I Love”


“Pop Song 89″

“Get Up”

“Orange Crush”

“Losing My Religion”

“Country Feedback”

“Shiny Happy People”

Disc Two

“The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite”

“Everybody Hurts”

“Man on the Moon”


“What’s the Frequency, Kenneth?”

“New Test Leper”


“At My Most Beautiful”

“The Great Beyond”

“Imitation of Life”

“Bad Day”

“Leaving New York”

“Living Well Is the Best Revenge”

“Supernatural Superserious”


“Oh My Heart”


“A Month of Saturdays”

“We All Go Back to Where We Belong”