The Music Man

When
Event has passed (Thu Jul 27, 2017 - Sun Aug 6, 2017)
Where
142 Throckmorton Theatre
Time
1:00PM
Cost
$15 - $35
Tags
Family, Theater

Description

There's trouble in River City when a fast-talking salesman gets his heart stolen by the town librarian. Meredith Willson's six-time, Tony Award-winning musical "The Music Man" will march into your heart with it's funny, romantic, and family-friendly story. It's family entertainment at its best!

"The Music Man" follows fast-talking traveling salesman, Harold Hill, as he cons the people of River City, Iowa, into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys' band that he vows to organize – this, despite the fact that he doesn't know a trombone from a treble clef. His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian, the librarian, who transforms him into a respectable citizen by curtain's fall. This is truly an American musical theatre treasure that should be shared with every generation. Join us this summer 2017!

Directed by: Amy Marie Haven
Musical Director: Desiree Goyette-Bogas
Choreographer: June Cooperman
________________________________________

PERFORMANCES
Thursday, July 27 at 7:00pm
Friday, July 28 at 7:00pm
Saturday, July 29 at 1:00pm
Sunday July 30 at 1:00pm
Thursday, August 3 at 7:00pm
Friday, August 4 at 7:00pm
Saturday, August 5 at 1:00pm
Sunday, August 6 at 1:00pm

Location

location
  1. 142 Throckmorton Theatre
    142 Throckmorton Avenue, Mill Valley, CA