The Presidio was initially born as "El Presidio" in 1937. However‚ in 1953‚ it was renamed to just "Presidio".
Presidio was originally a movie house for last–runs. From there‚ it went on to showcasing promos and eventually‚ first–runs.
In 2003‚ with the help of the landlord‚ Deerfield Realty and Patricia Vahey‚ it was renovated into a 4 screen multiplex property with a seating capacity of over 500. As a part of Frank’s desire to give back to the industry that he loves and owes his success to; the Presidio regularly screens documentaries and independent films‚ many from talented new filmmakers. In addition to these art house films the Presidio also screens the usual roster of newly released mainstream Hollywood and international blockbusters.
read more show less