SF Symphony Announces Annual Film Series: Get Out, Coco, Ghostbusters, It’s a Wonderful Life, Love Actually, and Apollo 13

The San Francisco Symphony has revealed the complete performance lineup for the 2019–20 Film Series, featuring live accompaniment to six iconic films projected on a large screen above the stage. This season’s films include Academy Award-winning horror film Get Out, Academy Award-winning film Coco, the original Ghostbusters (too bad they didn’t schedule this one before Halloween), holiday classic It’s a Wonderful Life, romantic comedy Love Actually, and Academy Award-winning drama Apollo 13.

Get Out
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 7:30pm

Coco
Friday, November 1, 2019 at 7:30pm
Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 7:30pm

Ghostbusters
Friday, November 29, 2019 at 7:30pm
Saturday, November 30, 2019 at 7:30pm

It’s a Wonderful Life
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 7:30pm
Friday, December 6, 2019 at 7:30pm

Love Actually
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 7:30pm

Apollo 13
Thursday, July 2, 2020 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 5, 2020 at 2pm

All concerts take place at Davies Symphony Hall – tickets are available now.

Written by Carlos Olin Montalvo

Follow me @carlosolin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *