2017 CA EMS Awards Ceremony

Event has passed (Wed Dec 6, 2017 - Wed Dec 6, 2017)
Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel
12:00 PM
Claim this listing


Brave. Dedicated. Willing. Reliable. These words describe the 81,000 licensed or certified EMS providers in California. They demonstrate these qualities every day by coming to the aid of others when they are most in need and working to ensure that the EMS system operates well. However, each year, due to circumstance or extraordinary effort, certain individuals among us shine. The EMS Authority seeks to recognize those individuals through the California Emergency Medical Services Awards Program, taking place from 12:00 - 2:30 pm on December 6, 2017 at the Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel in San Francisco.
The awards program honors special accomplishments, meritorious and heroic acts, innovations or fresh ideas to improve EMS in the state, or other unique and/or significant contributions by EMS personnel, physicians, nurses, EMTs, other medical providers, local officials, members of the law enforcement community, citizens, and first responders. Award categories include Medal of Valor, EMS Cross, Distinguished Service Medal, Meritorious Service Medal, Lifesaving Medal, Community Service Award, Inter-service EMS Recognition Medal, Civilian Award for EMS, EMT of the Year Award, EMS Educator of the Year Award, EMS Medical Director of the Year Award and EMS Administrator of the Year Award. Clinical Excellence Awards will be presented at the recipients’ home stations and are not part of the ceremony in San Francisco. EMS providers, supervisors, and managers are encouraged to nominate any deserving individual for recognition. The nomination deadline for this year was September 22nd. Nominations received after this date will be considered for the 2018 awards program. The six individuals who comprise the review committee are members of the California Ambulance Association (CAA), the California Fire Chiefs Association (CFCA), the Emergency Medical Directors Association of California (EMDAC), the Emergency Medical Services Administrators' Association of California (EMSAAC), California Police Chiefs Association (CPCA) and one at-large member representing the EMS Authority. If you have any questions or need further information please call (916) 431-3700 or e-mail. Visit the 2017 EMS Awards webpage.


  1. Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel 609 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA