A new track and video has been released today from Atoms For Peace (Thom Yorke, Nigel Godrich and Flea).

Here’s what Thom had to say about the new track, and the ‘new’ band:

“I have a new project, it’s called Atoms for Peace. You may remember the name from some shows of The Eraser that happened a couple of years ago with Mauro, Joey, Nigel and Flea. We got a big buzz from them and discovered loads of energy from transforming the music to live from electronic, and so afterwards carried on for a few days in the studio and decided to make it a loose, on-going thing. Immersed in the area between the two.. electronic and live. The first tune we’d like you to hear is Default.

A 12″ vinyl version will follow next month and an album will eventually follow that next year. The Atoms For Peace album will be released by XL Recordings in 2013.”

‘Default’ is subtle as expected but what do you think?