The Shins are set to release Port of Morrow in March, their first album since 2007’s Wincing the Night Away. “Simple Song” is the first sample.

The Shins are returning in 2012 with a new record entitled Port of Morrow, which has been slated for release sometime in March of this year. After putting out their first three records through Sub Pop, this will be the band’s first record released through the group’s frontman and founder James Mercer’s record label Aural Apothecary.

The band has released their first taste from the new record, a five minute tack titled “Simple Song,” which you can stream below.