Merge Records announced yesterday that Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward will release their first collection of Christmas favorites entitled A Very She & Him Christmas on October 25.

Unlike the band’s Volume 1 and Volume 2, the holiday album will consist of mostly stripped down tunes with a single vocal and acoustic guitar. Judging from Deschanel’s fleeting rendition of “Baby It’s Cold Outside” from Elf, and M. Ward’s general badassery, this should be an awesome way to start the holiday season. (In October.)

Full tracklist below:

1. The Christmas Waltz

2. Christmas Day

3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

4. I’ll Be Home for Christmas

5. Christmas Wish

6. Sleigh Ride

7. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree

8. Silver Bells

9. Baby, It’s Cold Outside

10. Blue Christmas

11. Little Saint Nick

12. The Christmas Song