Electro-rapper phenomenon Naeem Juwan is back with a killer new sound and a rocking forthcoming album entitled Everything Is Boring and Everyone Is a Fucking Liar, set to be released on September 27th.

Well, I’m not a fucking liar when I say that Juwan, better known known as Spank Rock, has done something so right on this new album by partnering with German dance producer Boys Noize. Since the release of his last album, Yoyoyoyoyo, in 2006, Juwan has been somewhat silent, and he comes out of the wood works with a surprising change of style in this newly released track called Energy. The song has a more vintage, rocker feel to it than his past deep-bass, samba-meets-electro tracks, yet he maintains that lyrical finesse that we all know and love.

If a new sound isn’t enough to make you check out the album, there are some amazing guests dropping in, including the sassy lady-rapper, Santigold, and the New Orleans queen diva, Big Freedia. Also on board are top-notch producers Pharrell Williams, the original Spank Rock producer XXXchange, Sam Spiegel of N.A.S.A and Chris Rockswell. With a line up that good, it’s bound to be a spankin’ good time.

Check out Spank Rock’s new single, Energy, below and be sure to snag the new album when it drops on September 27th.

Spank Rock – Energy (Produced by Boys Noize) by Hypetrak

Ashley Smith is a writer and music lover from San Francisco. You can check out what she is grooving to at www.thegrooveisontheloose.com.

Photo Credit: Last.fm.