Deerhoof, LXMP, Solos

Tue Nov 5, 2013
Bottom of the Hill
Claim this listing


Deerhoof is a noise pop band formed in San Francisco in 1994. Known for being high-energy, unpredictable and difficult to classify, Deerhoof has maintained that they have never known what kind of music they would create next, nor that they even had any idea what they were doing when they created it. Deerhoof has released 11 self-produced albums and continues to tour the world frequently. The current members of Deerhoof are Satomi Matsuzaki, John Dieterich, Ed Rodriguez and Greg Saunier.
Deerhoof's songs are covered often by other artists and they are an oft-cited musical influence on other artists, notably TV on the Radio, The Flaming Lips, Grizzly Bear, Dirty Projectors, Sufjan Stevens, St. Vincent, Sleigh Bells, and of Montreal.
The members of Deerhoof have played with or produced or mixed a wide variety of other artists, such as Danielson, Xiu Xiu, Shugo Tokumaru, Maroon 5, Asobi Seksu, Starfucker, Nels Cline, Busdriver, Tenniscoats, Mike Watt, 31 Knots, Father Murphy, Hawnay Troof, Sean Lennon, Sholi, 7 Year Rabbit Cycle, XBXRX, Joanna Newsom, David Byrne, and Caetano Veloso, among others. - See more at:


  1. Bottom of the Hill
    1233 17th St, San Francisco, CA 94107, San Francisco, CA