MTT Conducts Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1

Wed Sep 11, 2013 - Sat Sep 14, 2013
Multiple locations
Arts, Classical Music, Music
Claim this listing


The incomparable Yefim Bronfman joins the San Francisco Symphony for one of the towering masterworks of Russian Romanticism—and one of Bronfman’s signature offerings—Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto. MTT follows with Prokofiev’s otherworldly, outrageous, and over-the-top Third Symphony, based on material from the composer’s daring opera The Fiery Angel. The evening begins with the West Coast premiere of Lineage by young Canadian composer Zosha Di Castri, commissioned as part of the San Francisco Symphony’s innovative New Voices partnership with the New World Symphony and Boosey & Hawkes.


  1. Davies Symphony Hall
    201 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA
  2. Weill Hall, Sonoma State University
    1801 E Cotati Avenue, Rohnert Park, CA